Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Recommend us on Google+ Watch us on YouTube Join us on LinkedIn NLC on Reddit
New Leaders Council

NLC New York City was founded in 2008, and has continued to be a national leader in cultivating progressivism of the future. Stay in touch with the NYC chapter on Facebook and Twitter.


New York City Chapter Directors

Christopher Ortiz (Co-Director),

Claudia Paredes (Co-Director),


New York City Honorary Chair

Mitch Draizin 

New York City Executive Board Committee Chairs

Jerry Bruno, Communications Co-Chair

Yemi Adewunmi, Communications Co-Chair

Patricia Ceccarelli, Selections Chair

Joseph Reigadas, Finance Chair

Kate Landon, Strategic Planning Chair

Daniel Edelman, Curriculum Chair

Max Markham, Mentorship Chair

Jessica Frisco, Recruitment/Engagement Chair


Elected Officials and Dignitaries that support our

NLC mission in New York City

Kirsten Gillibrand, US Senate (NY)

Steve Israel, US Congress (NY)

Hakeem Jeffries, US Congress (NY)

Brad Hoylman, New York State Senator

Liz Krueger, New York State Senator

Gustavo Rivera, New York State Senator

Daniel Squadron, New York State Senator

Michael Blake, New York State Assembly Member

David Buchwald, New York State Assembly Member

Nily Rozic, New York State Assembly Member

Luis Sepulveda, New York State Assembly Member

Rebecca Seawright, New York State Assembly Member

Letitia "Tish" James, NYC Public Advocate

Costa Constantinides, New York City Council

Laurie Cumbo, New York City Council

Daniel Garodnick, New York City Council

Ben Kallos, New York City Council

Brad Lander, New York City Council

Mark Levine, New York City Council

Antonio Reynoso, New York City Council

Joel Rivera, New York City Council

Ydanis Rodriguez, New York City Council

Ritchie Torres, New York City Council

Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Robert Jackson, former New York City Council

Jack Schnirman, Long Beach City Manager

New York City Executive Boardmembers

Michael Pernick

Angela Wu

Alex Voetsch

James Ansorge

Altaf Rahamatulla

Valerie Edwards

David Rozen

Michael Nadler

Jahnhoy Smith

  Neha Dewan

Terry Kim

Emily Santos

Preetha Nooyi

Kevin Hansen

Paola Martinez

Sara Valenzuela

Funsho Owolabi

Ted Anastasiou

Barry Caro

Crystal Hudson

Stephanie Arthur

Won Palisoul

Kate McDonough

Shruti Sehgal



New York City Advisory Boardmembers

Jeffrey Guillot

Aaron Carr

Heather Grantham

Trip Yang

Erica Kagan

Thomas Gray



 New Leaders Council is only possible because of our tremendous volunteers and supporters in communities across the country. Check out NLC's other chapters; we're working toward progressivism nationally.

Chapter Directors | Advisory Board ChairsHonorary Chair |Advisory Boardmembers | Elected Officials and Dignitaries

Atlanta - Augusta - Austin - Boston - Broward - Capital District NY - Chicago - Cincinnati - Cleveland - Connecticut - Dallas - Denver - Des Moines
Detroit - Houston - Kentucky - Los Angeles - Louisiana - Madison - Maine - Maryland - Miami - Montana - Nashville - New Hampshre - New Jersey - New York City
North Carolina - Oakland - Omaha - Orlando - Palm Beach - Philadelphia - Pittsburgh - Rhode Island - Sacramento - San Antonio - San Francisco - Silicon Valley

New Leaders Council is a 501 (c) (3) public charity dedicated to educating a new generation of leaders and to providing those leaders with the tools they need to succeed. NLC does not engage in political or legislative activities of any kind, does not support or oppose any candidate for public office, and serves only as an educational leadership training ground.